NT Awards 2022: Check out the winners!

NT Awards 2022: Check out the winners!

The awards function was held in Holiday Inn, New Delhi on Friday.

 NT Summit and Awards

Mumbai: IndianTelevision.com is back with its latest edition of the News Television (NT) Awards 2022, that recognises, honours and celebrates the ground-breaking work done in the space of Indian television news in the year gone by.

The 15th edition of the NT Summit and Awards were held at Holiday Inn, New Delhi on Friday. The evening saw the cream of the Indian news industry being felicitated, including regional news channels. The event was co-sponsored by Dalet. GTPL Hathway, Hill+Knowlton Strategies, JW Player and Live U were industry support partners and The Ayurveda Company was gifting partner.

The NT Awards 2022 felicitated work across English, Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Bangla, Gujarati, and Kannada languages, among others. Each language had five categories including, ‘Programming Awards’, ‘Personality Awards’, ‘Promo, Design and Packaging Awards’, ‘Sales and Marketing Awards’, and ‘Special Awards’.

A total of 154 awards across 40 categories were given out this year to deserving news channels and eminent personalities in the industry. These included awards presented to channel programmers, anchors, presenters, technicians, producers, editors, reporters and management from news media groups such as TV9 Network, Zee Media Corporation, Network18 Group, India Today Group, Times Network, NDTV, ABP Network, among others.

This year’s Best Prime Time News Show in the Programming Awards category was conferred upon News18 India’s Sau Baat Ki Ek Baat show while amongst English News channel Wion’s Gravitas took home the award.

The Prime TV News Anchor (male) award was won by NDTV 24x7’s Sanket Upadhyay, while CNN-News18’s Marya Shakil picked up the coveted award in the female anchor category for English channels.

In Hindi, Zee Hindustan’s Pratyush Khare and Aaj Tak’s Anjana Om Kashyap bagged the honours, respectively.

English news channel, Wion took home the top honours for Best Live News Reporting on Ground, as well as the award for Strongest Digital Footprint of a News Network.

Aaj Tak’s digital campaign won the Strongest Digital Footprint of a News Network Award among Hindi news channels.

In the Sales and Marketing category, Times Now Navbharat’s ‘Ab Badlega Bharat Banega Navbharat’ campaign won the ‘Best Marketing Initiative from a News Channel’ in Hindi, while in English, CNN-News18’s #DontShowMeYourFace campaign won the honour.

In the Special Awards category, India Today’s ‘Pehno Sahi’ and TV9 Bharatvarsh’s Suraksha Bandhan with Gulf Oil won the ‘Social Contribution by a News Network’ recognition respectively.

The esteemed jury for the awards included H+K Strategies India chief executive officer Abhishek Gulyani, Sri Adhikari Brothers chairman and managing director Adhikari Markand, OMD India CEO Anisha Iyer, Airtel VP-media Archana Aggarwal, Upstox senior director-marketing Kunal Bhardwaj, among others.

The complete list of winners can be viewed below.